Shabbona Pathway Committee Minutes

2/12/22 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of the Shabbona Pathway Committee was called to order on Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 8:15 A.M. at the Shabbona Village Hall in Shabbona IL. The following committee members/advisors were present:

Title	Name	Present	Not	Title	Name	Present	Not	
			Present				Present	
Village	Mark	\boxtimes		Marketing	Dan			
	Cinnamon				Nolan			
Forest	Josh Clark	\boxtimes		Planning	Curt			
Preserve					Herrmann			
School	Josh		\boxtimes	Residents	Jen			
District	Merchant				Morrison			
Township	Jim Johnson		\boxtimes	Finance	Wendy			
					Schnorr			
Fire	Frank	\boxtimes						
Dept.	Ottengheime							

Others Present:

Allison Kidd Probst

Additions to the Agenda: Annual Reports

Citizen's Addressing the Board: None

Approval of Minutes from November 11, 2021 Meeting: Mark Cinnamon motioned to approve the minutes, Josh Clark seconded. All in favor voted aye. Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report: Jim Johnson was not present

Bills: None at this time.

Grant Report: Dan Nolan reported that Jim has been working on the land south of the high school. The new landowner is not interested in putting the pathway on that land. Jim discussed with Nathan Schwarz and he was not in favor of putting the path in the right of way. Dan discussed with Terry Hannon. Mark Cinnamon discussed with Nathan about transferring that portion of the road over to the village as a possibility. Nathan would like to make improvements to Shabbona Road such as widening the road and increase the base. Then proposed transferring that portion of the road over to the village. Discussed putting the path in the right of way and then move on to the portion east.

Give DeKalb County: Jen Morrison paid the fee and will register the committee. It will be on May 5, 2022

Next pathway meeting is March 12, 2022 place to be determined.

Meeting Minutes of th	e Ad Hoc Committee submitted by Allison Kidd Probst	
/s/	. February 12, 2022	

Adjournment: Josh Clark motioned to adjourn the meeting at 8:36 am, Mark Cinnamon seconded. All in favor voted aye. Motion carried.